2017 Newcomer Bursary Recipients Announced!

Posted in News / Newcomer Bursary

2017 Newcomer Bursary Recipients Announced!

Congratulations to this year's Newcomer Bursary Recipients!

  • Bilal Alissa

  • Manal Alkhateeb

  • Marry Htoo

  • Nibal Alkhateeb

  • Roger Halerimana

  • Santosh Mainali

  • Selamawit Temnewo

  • Zeinab Bahjet

EIGHT awards of $2,000 each were award this 2016!

Newcomer Bursaries are cash awards of $2,000 that are to assist students with meeting the costs of post-secondary (i.e. university or vocational) training.

Bursary recipients were selected by an independent committee and notifications have gone out via email and post.   Bursaries will be presented at the World Refugee Day celebration on Tuesday, June 20th, 2017.  

Congratulations Recipients!